Director and Staff Directory

Directors are elected for three year terms, with a maximum of two terms. Within the board, the members elect a president, vice-president, and secretary. 

Additional officers and staff are appointed by the board with no specific term limitation. If you have an interest in serving in one of these positions or in another position that you think needs to be done, please contact  Our organization is staffed entirely by volunteers and we are always looking for additional people who want to contribute their time, knowledge, and services to the OpSIG. 

Board of Directors

Rob Hinkle, President - 2nd term expires 2023

Bruce Morden, Vice President - 2nd term expires 2024

Roger Sekera, Secretary - 2nd term expires 2025

Eric Smith - 2nd term expires 2025

Mark Nolan - 1st term expires 2023


Officers and Staff

Joe Rodenberg, Treasurer

Owen Maddux, Assistant Treasurer

Eric Smith, Editor, Dispatcher's Office 

Phil Monat, Donation Coordinator

Peter Kerr, Election Coordinator

Jeff Youst, Membership Manager

Allen Frasch, Back Issue Manager

Michael Thomas, OpSIG Coordinator for NMRA 2022 Convention - St. Louis, MO

James Peterson, OpSIG Coordinator for NMRA 2023 Convention - Dallas/Fort Worth, TX